Los Angeles, CA

Comedy Central Certified

Join Our Mailing List
Share with your friends:


Purchase Tickets

Saturday, January 26, 2013 6:00 PM
Hollywood Improv, Los Angeles, CA
  • 18 & over

Tickets are not currently available for this event.

Admission Type Price Quantity
Ticket sales closed for this show.
Show Details
  • Ticket Price: $0.00
  • Door Time: 5:30 PM
  • Show Type: Stand Up
  • Showroom: Main Room
  • Restrictions: 18 & over
Performing Artists (Click on Artist for Reviews and Previews)
Deep Dish featuring Sean Conroy
Deep Dish combines the art of stand-up comedy and long form improvisation.  A celebrity comedian takes a single audience suggestion and does a series of improvised monologues and stories based on their lives.  A group of improvisers then does a series of kick-ass improvised sketches based on these monologues.  All the performers are comedy veterans hailing with from I.O. West, UCB, and Second City Chicago, and have many film and TV credits under their belts.  Featuring: Sean Conroy, Joe Canale, Jill Benjamin, Josh Meyers, Molly Erdman, Rob Janas, Brian Shortall, Dan Bakkedahl, and Jean Villapique, 
Sean Conroy
Sean Conroy has performed stand-up comedy on Late Night with Conan O'Brien, Comedy Central's Premium Blend and Late Friday on NBC. His one-man show, Taught, was selected for the 2001 HBO U.S. Comedy Arts Festival in Aspen, Colorado. He has written for the Comedy Central show Shorties Watching Shorties as well as Comedy Central's Crossballs. He has appeared in the feature films Happy HourMartin and OrloffThe Untitled Onion Sketch Movie and Blackballed: The Bobby Dukes Story. He improvised with Chicago City Limits in national tours and as a mainstage player in their Off-Broadway show. Sean is also a founding member of the longform improv group, The Swarm.
Opening act:  Local 132
Local 132 performs "the Harold":  A group of improvisers takes a single suggestion from the audience and uses it as a springboard to create twenty-five minutes of scenes, games, and monologues.
Starring:  Brandon Barrick, Ryan Gowland, Zach Huddleston, Erin McGathy, Amanda Lund, Matt Keene, Molly Hawkey, Wes Haney, and Julia Wackenheim.
Join Our Mailing List